UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 530 Vacancies
UCO Bank has announced recruitment for 530 apprentice positions under the Apprentices Act, 1961. Eligible graduates can apply for this one-year apprenticeship programme through the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) portal and complete the additional application formalities through the designated BFSI Sector Skill Council of India (BFSI SSC) portal.
The registration period is from 14 October 2026 to 29 October 2026, and the online entrance examination is scheduled for 7 November 2026. Candidates should review the educational requirements, age criteria, state-wise vacancies and selection procedure before submitting their applications.
UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Overview
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Recruiting Organization | UCO Bank |
| Organization Category | Public Sector Bank |
| Recruitment Name | UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 |
| Advertisement Number | HO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-02 |
| Advertisement Date | 13 October 2026 |
| Post Name | Apprentice |
| Total Vacancies | 530 (provisional) |
| Apprenticeship Duration | 1 year from the date of contract |
| Minimum Age | 20 years |
| Maximum Age | 28 years for UR/EWS candidates, subject to applicable relaxation |
| Educational Qualification | Graduation from a recognised university or institute |
| Monthly Stipend | ₹16,650 |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Selection Process | Online objective test, local language test and medical fitness assessment |
| Exam Conducting Authority | BFSI Sector Skill Council of India (BFSI SSC) |
| Job Location | Selected State/UT |
UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | 13 October 2026 |
| Online Registration Starts | 14 October 2026 |
| Last Date for Registration and Examination Fee Payment | 29 October 2026 |
| Online Entrance Examination | 7 November 2026, 11:00 AM |
| Date for Calculating Age and Eligibility | 1 October 2026 |
| Admit Card / Exam Login Details | Not specified in the available official information |
| Result Date | Not specified in the available official information |
Candidates should complete both the NATS registration and the additional BFSI SSC application requirements before the deadline.
UCO Bank Apprentice Vacancy Details 2026
UCO Bank has announced 530 provisional apprenticeship seats across 31 States and Union Territories. Applicants must select one State/UT while applying. The final training location may be assigned to a district within the selected State/UT.
UCO Bank Apprentice Eligibility Criteria 2026
Candidates should meet the educational, age, nationality and apprenticeship-related conditions applicable to this recruitment.
Educational Qualification
Applicants must have completed a graduate degree from a university or institute recognised by the Government of India or the relevant regulatory authorities.
| Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Minimum qualification | Graduation |
| Recognised institution | University/institute recognised by the Government of India or its regulatory bodies |
| Degree completion requirement | Graduation mark sheets and provisional/final degree certificate must have been issued on or after 1 April 2022 |
| Local language proficiency | Required for the selected State/UT |
| Previous apprenticeship | Candidates who have completed or are undergoing an apprenticeship with UCO Bank or another organisation are ineligible |
| Previous work or training experience | Candidates with one year or more of job experience or training after completing the qualifying education are ineligible |
Age Limit
The age eligibility date for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is 1 October 2026.
| Category | Age Limit / Relaxation |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | 20 years |
| Maximum age for UR/EWS candidates | 28 years |
| SC/ST | 5 years' relaxation |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years' relaxation |
| PwBD – SC/ST | 15 years' relaxation |
| PwBD – OBC | 13 years' relaxation |
| PwBD – UR/EWS | 10 years' relaxation |
| Widows, divorced women and legally separated women who have not remarried | Maximum age of 35 years for UR/EWS, 38 years for OBC and 40 years for SC/ST |
Candidates claiming age relaxation must provide the relevant supporting certificates during verification.
Nationality and Other Conditions
Eligible applicants must belong to one of the nationality categories accepted in the notification. These include Indian citizens and specified categories of nationals or migrants from other countries, subject to the applicable conditions and government-issued eligibility certificates where required.
Candidates must also satisfy the following conditions:
- They must be proficient in reading, writing, speaking and understanding at least one local language of their chosen State/UT.
- A Class 10 or Class 12 mark sheet showing that the candidate studied the relevant local language can be used for exemption from the language test.
- Only one State/UT application is permitted. Multiple applications are subject to the notification's rejection rules.
- Candidates whose earlier apprenticeship was terminated by an organisation are not eligible.
- - Candidates must submit accurate personal, educational and category information.
UCO Bank Apprentice Application Fee 2026
The examination fee varies according to category and gender.
| Candidate Category | Application Fee |
|---|---|
| SC/ST | ₹200 + GST |
| PwBD | ₹200 + GST |
| General/EWS/OBC – Male | ₹800 + GST |
| General/EWS/OBC – Female/Transgender | ₹600 + GST |
The fee must be paid online through the designated BFSI SSC payment process between 14 October 2026 and 29 October 2026. The fee is non-refundable, including when a candidate does not attend the examination or is not selected.
How to Apply for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Applications must be submitted online. Candidates should complete the NATS registration and the subsequent BFSI SSC application and fee-payment requirements.
Follow these steps:
- Register on NATS: Visit the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme portal and use the student registration/login facility. Keep your Enrolment ID available.
- Apply for the apprenticeship: Log in to NATS, locate the UCO Bank apprenticeship advertisement and submit your application for one State/UT.
- Check your email: Look for instructions from BFSI SSC requesting additional information, including category details and district preferences.
- Complete the additional application: Enter the required information through the designated BFSI SSC portal.
- Pay the examination fee: Complete the online payment by 29 October 2026.
- Upload the required documents: Provide the photograph, signature, date-of-birth proof, graduation certificates and any other documents requested through the application process.
- Verify your details: Ensure your name matches your certificates and mark sheets. Enter the graduation percentage to two decimal places and convert CGPA into percentage as required.
- Attend the examination: Use the examination link and login details supplied by BFSI SSC for the test scheduled on 7 November 2026.
Candidates should retain their application details and payment confirmation for future reference. The notification states that submitted details cannot be changed after final submission.
Important Instructions for Applicants
- Keep your registered email address and mobile number active throughout the selection process.
- Produce original educational, age and category documents during verification.
- OBC candidates must provide a non-creamy layer certificate issued on or after 1 April 2026.
- EWS candidates must possess an Income and Asset Certificate valid for FY 2026–27, based on income for FY 2025–26.
- PwBD candidates must provide the prescribed disability documentation, which may be verified by the authorities.
- Candidates must sign the apprenticeship contract before beginning training.
- Travel expenses for document verification must be borne by the candidate.
- Requests to change contact information, address, email or examination centre are not entertained.
- Canvassing can result in disqualification.
- Apprentices are trainees, not regular employees. The Bank is not required to provide employment after completion of the programme.
- - Revisions and corrigenda should be checked through UCO Bank's official website.
UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Links
| Link Type | Purpose | Official Link |
|---|---|---|
| Official Notification | Access the recruitment advertisement | UCO Bank Job Opportunities |
| Apply Online / Registration | Register for the apprenticeship | NATS Portal |
| Additional Application and Fee Payment | Submit requested details and pay the examination fee | BFSI SSC Portal |
| Official Website | View recruitment notices and updates | UCO Bank |
| Admit Card / Exam Link | Availability details | Will be updated when officially released. |
| Result | Availability details | Will be updated when officially released. |
Candidates should use the official recruitment page to locate the advertisement bearing number HO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-02, dated 13 October 2026, and check for any subsequent amendments.

